Austin Feminist Tweetup Is Tomorrow!

Texas feminists, friends and allies! My heartiest apologies for the stagnation as of late on Hay Ladies! I’ve been working overtime at two freelance gigs–editing both Eater Dallas and Eater Austin, which I’ll continue to do for the next couple of weeks or so–right as I’ve made the move from Dallas to Austin, as well as trying to keep up with my other paid assignments, unpack, blah blah blah, excuses.

So the big news is that Hay Ladies! is now an Austin-based blog, which means I want to meet Austin feminists (many of you’ve been reliable commenters since the beginning!) in person if I can, because community and bonding and beer and all that kind of thing. To facilitate such, I’ve organized the first-ever Austin Feminist Tweetup, which will be held tomorrow evening at Red House Pizzeria over on Manor Road. We’ll be there starting at 5 p.m., and no, you don’t have to be on Twitter to come.

I’ll be hanging out on the patio with some kind of identifying marker, so stop by and grab a beer or a slice and let’s talk about fucking up the patriarchy, okay?

About andrea grimes

Andrea is a journalist living in Austin, TX. She has a master's degree in anthropology and did her thesis work on gender and stand-up comedy. Seriously. Also, she has a bunch of cats. Three of them. Is three a bunch? Discuss.
This entry was posted in activism, austin, Dallas, feminism, food and drink, navelgazing, social media. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Austin Feminist Tweetup Is Tomorrow!

  1. caf21 says:

    Oh no, I can’t believe I missed this. I am too far behind on reading! I hope it was fun, and welcome to Austin!!!

  2. Pingback: The Next #ATXFEM Tweetup Is July 14th! | HAY LADIES!

Leave a Reply

