A note!

I’ll also note here, because I have been absolutely shocked over the past week at the hateful, racist, misogynist comments left on Susan’s race post, that if your comment is still pending it’s probably because you (1) obviously didn’t read the post (2) willfully misread the post and/or (3) wrote something so ignorantly racist I’m doing your family and friends a favor by not approving it.

About andrea grimes

Andrea is a journalist living in Austin, TX. She has a master's degree in anthropology and did her thesis work on gender and stand-up comedy. Seriously. Also, she has a bunch of cats. Three of them. Is three a bunch? Discuss.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A note!

  1. I disagree. I don’t think they deserve your protection. They should be forced to stand by their words and bear the burden of their effect, or retract them. (Especially if its libelous, slanderous, or threatening.)

  2. Anonymous says:

    Man, I hate that guy! He’s such a coward! And a mystery… and sometimes not a guy…

  3. G.L. Piggy says:

    Susan said she was going to respond to my post sometime last week. Waiting.

    • Myself says:

      Chill out Piggy. I disagreed with her too. You said your piece, you don’t have to rub anyone’s nose in it.

      • G.L. Piggy says:

        Myself –

        What do I care if you disagreed with her? Good for you. Susan came to my blog and said that she’d respond to my post. Just holding her to what she said.

Leave a Reply

