A twinside joke.

Spent most of the afternoon horking it up on Twitter talking about all the wonderful things I’m going to do with Naomi Wolf’s feminist card now that she no longer needs it. The culmination, of course, was that I entered Naomi Wolf’s feminist card in Seventeen mag’s “best boyfriend” photo contest.

God, we're so in love. Click to embiggen.

About andrea grimes

Andrea is a journalist living in Austin, TX. She has a master's degree in anthropology and did her thesis work on gender and stand-up comedy. Seriously. Also, she has a bunch of cats. Three of them. Is three a bunch? Discuss.
This entry was posted in famousness, media, mooreandme, navelgazing, rape culture. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A twinside joke.

  1. SMB says:

    I love this. I love this so much. I love it so much I might have to start a speculative Twitter relationship between me and the idea of you having a speculative Twitter relationship with Naomi Wolf’s feminist card. How cute is that card, btw? SO CUTE.

    (Also: I clicked through a dozen teen and tween couple “battles” in the hopes of being able to vote for you guys, but then I had to, like, attend to my family and eat food. Sorry. I tried.)

    • Lara Emily Foley says:

      OMG SMB if I were a game show host, which sadly I’m not, I would award you a million bonus points for that amazing Naomi Wolf snark/parody! Amazing much love to you for that, seriously.

  2. I laughed heartily, thanks for this. xD

Leave a Reply

