Diane Von Furstenberg To Give Dallas Dating Tips

Listen to Diane, and perhaps you too can marry Barry Diller.

I am sure Diane Von Furstenberg has a really good reason for slumming it by shilling for Match.com at a series of seminars that “will make people more confident ahead of their initial meetings with a potential love match.” I don’t know what those reasons are, but I know they are probably good, like for example, they might be … okay, nothing comes to mind. But I trust you, DVF.

These events will be held in Dallas, New York and Miami, and oh yes, they’re are ladies-only, because

  • (1) it’s not like DVF is a fucking fashion legend who would be capable of giving style advice to men, please, do not make me laugh
  • (2) men are doing women a favor by even sitting across the table from these shrill harpies, so ugh, do not try to make them put a clean shirt on
  • (3) can you imagine being a man and going on a date with some bitch who wants a relationship, and having her not have gotten style tips from Diane Von Furstenberg and like, trying not to claw your eyes out because Chripes, ladies, are you not familiar with the phrase “seen and not heard”? It’s actually amazing that anyone has ever even gotten married before Diane Von Furstenberg started giving these talks.

From a the press release:

Diane von Furstenberg has teamed up with Match.com for a new styling venture.

The designer will host three events in New York, Dallas and Miami for the dating website, in which she will advise women in what to wear for their first dates and hopes the “fun” sessions will make people more confident ahead of their initial meetings with a potential love match.

She said: “Dating is really all about confidence. It is about dressing in a way that makes you feel comfortable and beautiful. Match.com and I wanted to do something fun to encourage women to be themselves and to go for it!”

I can’t believe I thought I was myself before I heard about this event at which Diane Von Furstenberg will tell me how to be myself.

About andrea grimes

Andrea is a journalist living in Austin, TX. She has a master's degree in anthropology and did her thesis work on gender and stand-up comedy. Seriously. Also, she has a bunch of cats. Three of them. Is three a bunch? Discuss.
This entry was posted in Dallas, famousness, fashion, relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Diane Von Furstenberg To Give Dallas Dating Tips

  1. ha! too funny. it reminds me of that book “The Rules” that gives women tips and to-do’s for how to find and keep a man. give me a break. if a guy is going to like you, he’s going to like you for you. i don’t want someone to like me because i got fashion tips from DVF. keep being yourself girlfriend. sounds like you’re pretty good at it. and if you want to check out my skeptical blog about internet dating, it’s http://www.theperpetualbachelorette.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

